So, here it is, three weeks into the term and I haven’t posted anything about the work that I have been doing. I have been working on a lot of things that arent finished yet, so I am going to make a ferw posts about my recent work, most of which is still in-progress. These ones are shots of some things I did recently involving patchwork.

quilt-square.jpg

This quilt square is for a collaborative project. Each participant was given the red polka dotted fabric and allowed to create whatever they wanted within a 10.5×10.5 in square and as long as that fabric was used somewhere.

bulk-bags.jpg

These little bags were an afternoon project. I decided I wanted to start using reusable fabric bags rather than disposable plastic ones when I buy bulk foods. So, I gathered some scraps of fabric and made these guys. (So far, they have served me well.)

