In the past few weeks I have gotten together with some friends and put together Collective Kitchen, a recipe blog. I have been wanting to start one of those bad boys for a while now, but inertia had gotten the better of me. Then a couple of weeks ago I had a moment where a light went on in my head. I said to myself, “Self, start the damn blog already. And get your friends involved because then you can all share your recipes and hold each other accountable when you get lazy and don’t post.” So I did. Check it out (linked under “Links,” at right.) There are some good recipes so far, and I think they will only get better.

img_1152^ Spiced Chickpea Lemon Soup, from Breakfast Lunch Tea (Rose Bakery),  accompanied by an improvised garlic pepper roll/ dinner scone

I wrote a review of that cookbook for Collective Kitchen and included a different recipe from it, since I am ABSOLUTELY enamoured by the book.

