I have also been working on some paintings. (I’m working on a bunch of different things right now, few of which are related to each other, at least directly.) These are acrylic, with ink pen, embroidery and beading on watercolor paper. They started from a couple of the drawings/ doodles/ patterns in my sketch book, among other things. I had thought they were finished, but now I’m not 100% sure. I don’t really know what else I’d do to them and I don’t want them to get overworked. I am just kind of waiting to see if anything strikes me that would make them feel more finished. (It might be that they are monochromatic… I dont know. Or that there are only two… that background in fibers always makes me think in multiples.) I might bring them to the next Abstract Artists Forum to get some feedback.

img_1352

