This plan got way overblown, made me really frustrated last night and this morning was set aside in favor of a much simpler -but equally delicious and endearing- plan. The plan that this is illustrating is to bake a handful of delicious things, encase them in the loveliest box and bring them back to a cafe whose application process consists of “be creative.” The new plan is also creative, but not quite as elaborate. (And it requires a lot less butter.) I really love the way the drawing looks in my little graph-paper Moleskine notebook.

cake box plans

ps. My notes and plans often include a lot of arrows pointing to different objects of key interest.  As you can see, I sometimes rely on underlining, capitalizing and making boxes around words for emphasis and thought separation. (In high school, this note-taking style led my mom to give up on helping me study for exams.)

