Meandering through the internet, as I do sometimes, I found this picture (below). It was on My Favorite Color is Shiny, written by Ginny Branch Stelling. I just love the patterns on her vintage plates, and it got me thinking about other vintage and vintage-inspired cookware patterns.

ginny branch dishes

These lovelies (below) help show off the Skinny Laminx tea towels that they inspired. I also noticed the teapot below and the bowl above match.

skinny laminx 1

vintageO etsy cups

cassielynne etsy pots

From here and here on Etsy.

verdini-coffeepot

Isn’t this a fun/ interesting coffee pot? I love that the hen has nested on what appears to be an elevated skillet above a sterno candle… The image came from here, by way of Google image search.

double boiler ebay

The texture and color of this double boiler are like silk. Gorgeous.

singleimage copy

I took this one in a kitchen in France.

apartment therapy enamelware

And, finally, this image of Lisa Congden‘s home is from here.

