Like I mentioned last week, short stories are about my speed right now. I went to the library and picked up these collections: (I’ve been skipping around in them.)

(Which I had read part of a few years ago and wanted to find again. I did this week by accident., since I had forgotten its name.)

(I liked the short things that they had at the beginning that weren’t stories, but after the hilarious tone that set, had trouble getting into the short fiction included in the compilation.)

(I have to keep practicing, or else I’ll lose it.)

Then, I wandered over into the art section to browse for inspiration and came home with these:

(Sketches soon to follow.)

(So many artists I am interested in were profoundly affected by this tradition, so I should really know more about it.)

(A good follow up/ compliment to Color: A Natural History of the Palette.)

