Now that I’ve taken my art down from Driade, finished the craft fair, come back from visiting my family AND resettled into life here in CH, I intend to start blogging again.

Usually around January 1st, I have a couple of “things I’d like to do.” I don’t think of them as resolutions, exactly. Since my birthday is in August, I tend to think of THAT as the beginning of my new year, at which point, I usually think of more “things I’d like to do during year x.” Either way, if I accomplish these things, I can think, “Cool! I did this thing that I wanted to!” and if I don’t it’s more of an in-progress or change-of-heart situation than a failure of resolve.

Having said that, while transferring files from Old Computer to New Computer (hooray!), I looked through many photos of old projects. I had to ask myself why I didn’t still do certain types of silly projects. I have no answers, but this year (2011! The Future Future!) I’d “like to do more non-serious, inspiration and practice type projects.” Like drawing from National Geographic Magazines, posting series of other people’s images that inspire me and making groupings of things that are alike in only one way, like color.

