This quilt is for some friends’ little girl, due in April. As before, I used minimal patchwork, with more emphasis on the stitching, which I like.

Image

The fabrics are all cottons (ie. durable and washable). After washing, it measures 35×42″, which will be big enough for a toddler to drag around. The tan and ivory polka dots are from Nani Iro. I love how sweet and minimal it is. The foxes on the front are a little mischievous, and there are crickets hiding in the clover fabric on the back. Do you see them? (Look for the eyeballs.)

Image

Image

The binding is the same orange as my last quilt. I had some left over and liked it with these fabrics, too. I think it brings a nice pop of color to the neutral side.

Image

I’m very pleased with it. (I forgot to mention that about the last one. I was pleased with it, too!)

